IAFL Introduction to European Family Law «Virtual Kyiv» Webinar

19 March

09:00-17:00

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR

Details

Date: Friday 19th March 2021

Intended Audience: Recently admitted IAFL Fellows and Lawyers interested in learning about European Family Law

Time: 09:00-17:00hrs UTC (Los Angeles 02:00-10:00hrs; New York 05:00-13:00hrs; London 09:00-17:00hrs; Paris 10:00-18:00hrs; Hong Kong 17:00hrs - 01:00hrs; Sydney 20:00-04:00hrs; Auckland 22:00-06:00hrs)

Coordinated by: William Healing (England) and Suzanne Todd (England)

9:00-9:10

Welcome and Introduction: Rachael Kelsey (Scotland) - European Chapter President

 

9:10-10:25

Digital information and social media: challenges for family lawyers (of different generations)
Chair:
 Suzanne Todd (England)
Panel: Charlotte Butruille-Cardew (France), Roisin Kerr (Scotland), James Stewart (England) and Silvia Katzenmaier (Germany)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers

 

10:30-11:45

How decisions are made: (1) Voice of the child – how does your jurisdiction listen to a child’s views? (2) Transparency of judicial decision making – private courts/private judgments?
Chair: Julie Losson (Russian Federation)
Panel: John Bonello (Malta), Romualdo Richichi (Italy), Konstantinos Rokas (Greece) and Raphaëlle Svara (Monaco)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers 

 

12:00-13:00 

Optional Small Group Networking Lunch

 

13:00-14:15

Maintenance: current thinking, and where is it going?
Chair: Oksana Voynarovska (Ukraine)
Panel to include: Roxane Reiser (England), Silvie Felix Koubikova (Czech Republic) and Talina Kravtsova (Ukraine)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers 

 

14:20-15:35

Divorce and financial splits: an essential outline
Chair: William Healing (England)
Panel: Marie Berger (Switzerland), Agne Limante (Lithuania), Sam Longworth (England), Iryna Moroz (Ukraine) and Séverine Tamburini-Kender (France)
Q&A: During the final 15-20 minutes of the session, there will be interactive questions and answers 

 

15:35-15:45

Closing summary 

 

16:00-17:00 

Optional Drinks Reception with Breakout Room Networking

 

 

For more information about the webinar, please contact Ali Massey via ali.massey@iafl.com

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR

RECOVER PASSWORD

IAFL Introduction to European Family Law «Virtual Kyiv» Webinar


Please be informed that the Association will process your personal data as a participant in the event in order to ensure your participation and in accordance with the terms and purposes of personal data processing provided for in the Regulation on the Processing and Protection of Personal Data of the Ukrainian Bar Association (the "Regulations").

For more information about the Regulation please follow the link

By clicking "YES", you consent to the collection, processing and use of your personal data, as well as the publication of photos and videos taken with your image during the events on the site, in social networks and in the printed media of the Ukrainian Bar Association.

IAFL Introduction to European Family Law «Virtual Kyiv» Webinar


Please be informed that the Association will process your personal data as a participant in the event in order to ensure your participation and in accordance with the terms and purposes of personal data processing provided for in the Regulation on the Processing and Protection of Personal Data of the Ukrainian Bar Association (the "Regulations").

For more information about the Regulation please follow the link

By clicking "YES", you consent to the collection, processing and use of your personal data, as well as the publication of photos and videos taken with your image during the events on the site, in social networks and in the printed media of the Ukrainian Bar Association.